MRA Eastern Chapter Awards Banquet

Please help us celebrate and recognize the 2014 MRA Eastern Chapter award winners. All of these individuals and agencies are making a difference in the St. Louis community.

The award winners listed below were nominated by their peers in the rehabilitation community for the awards listed. 

The Consumer of the Year Award:  Given to an individual with a disability who has successfully overcome their limitations to improve their independence.  Awarded to Trevor Graham

The Community Service Award:  Recognizes an individual or group outside of the rehabilitation community who has made a significant contribution towards meeting the needs of the community.  Awarded to 100 Percent Wine

The Employer of the Year Award:   Recognizes an employer in the community who has made a significant difference in advancing the employment opportunities of individuals with disabilities.  Awarded to Watlow Electric Manufacturing Company

The Megan Piontek  Memorial Award:  Recognizes a graduate student in the field of Rehabilitation who has demonstrated exemplary initiative and service in the field. Awarded to Sarah Diehl

The President Award:  Recognizes an individual who goes above and beyond in service to individuals with disabilities, ensuring excellent service in achieving individual goals, to be given at the President’s discretion.  Awarded to Megan Ingerman